Selection, Criteria and Jury

1. Corporate organizations

Nominees of the Corporate IT Awards are selected in 2 different ways:

2. Solutions & technology providers

A list of 10 initial honorees is established upon a neutral and objective survey undertaken towards Belgium’s CIO and digital leaders community. Additionally, any technology vendor or service provider may apply and introduce a dossier to enter the process.

3. Criteria

The Jury examines, analyzes and compares the dossiers upon the following criteria:

4. Jury

Jury members are selected upon drastic criteria. They must be either former CIOs, seasoned technology experts, or renowned business practitioners.

Marc Decorte
President, Beci. Founding Partner, Innowings. Former Global SVP Digital Transformation, Shell.

Ranga Deshpande
President of Common Europe. Former CIO at Bordet Hospital

Stéphanie Porteman
Former CIO at Touring and ICT Director at LCM/MC.

Ioan Gartner
Former Network Operations Manager, Worldline. Senior CIO advisor

Tine Vandenbreeden
Chief Executive Officer, MobileXspense, former COO at SAP France

Valérie Zapico
Managing Partner, Valkuren; former MD at Valuis

René Aebischer
Former Director Transversal IT, BNP Paribas Fortis. Senior IT Advisor

Valérie Taerwe
Innovation Lead, AE; Young ICT Lady of the Year 2017

Thierry Janssen
Chief Executive Officer, Switch; former Managing Partner, JITM Group. Independent Board director

Jean-Pierre Bernaerts
Managing Partner, DPOffice. Former CIO, Indaver, G4S, Sofim

Edwin D’Hondt
Former SVP Information Systems, Umicore. Management Consultant & IT Advisor